lemon garlic tempeh

It turns out that you can’t substitute psyllium husk powder for hemp seeds. Perhaps, like me, you did not know this. Don’t be like me.

<sigh>

So this recipe is for a salad with broccoli, quinoa, and tempeh – a great combination! I’m not vegan, but I’ve always been a fan of tempeh. This recipe marinates the tempeh for an hour or overnight (I went with overnight), which gives it so much flavor. Instead of boiling my broccoli, I roasted it with olive oil and salt, because that is the only way broccoli should ever be eaten.

As for the delicious turmeric hemp dressing…I did not get to try it. If you want to know why, make the recipe using psyllium husk powder instead of hemp seeds, and you’ll see the problem. It was kind of gross. But let that not reflect at all on this awesome recipe! I’m sure the real dressing is delicious!

I’m saving it just for the tempeh!

 

Leave a Reply

