mustard-crusted potatoes

To go along with my chicken I posted the other day, I made these mustard potatoes. They remind me of potatoes I had at my sister’s house one time – very tasty! For those of you watching your fat intake, as my husband is, I found the olive oil not totally necessary. The recipe calls for 1/3 cup, but I didn’t put near that much, and it worked great, all the same.

One important note, not mentioned in the recipe: line your baking sheet with tin foil. Obviously, the mustard sauce tends to drip onto the pan, and mine got burnt in place on my pan, which made clean-up difficult. Nothing wrong with the potatoes themselves, though – they were fine and not burnt at all.

This one’s a keeper!

Mustard-Crusted Potatoes

Leave a Reply

