quiche with polenta crust

If you’re into polenta (and I am) and also gluten free (and I also am), this is an awesome answer to quiche crust. The filling is nothing to sneeze at, either. [Where did we get that expression, anyway?!]

I love quiche, always have, and I’ve been missing it in my life for a while. Hello, polenta! This wasn’t the easiest recipe, but it was certainly no harder than an average quiche, and probably simpler than that (what with the rolling of crust and such).

I will say that I doubled the egg/cream part of the filling, and it seemed perfect and looked a lot like the picture. I don’t know how half as much would have worked.

http://www.takeamegabite.com/feta-tomato-and-bell-pepper-quiche-with-a-polenta-crust-gluten-free/

Leave a Reply

