stuffed peppers with tomato basil cream sauce

It turns out that my husband really loves stuffed peppers. Here, all this time, I could have been making stuffed peppers every other night, and he probably would have been happy as a rainbow trout. Who knew!?

I didn’t grow up with stuffed peppers, so it never even occurred to me to make them until I came across this [extremely old] recipe from How Sweet It Is. Now it’s the only stuffed pepper recipe I use.

What I normally do is cut out the rice and use more meat, but whatever. Brown rice is good for you, too.

I’m growing peppers in my garden, and I hope to freeze some of them pre-stuffed to pull out for easy dinners. YUM.

http://www.howsweeteats.com/2011/03/stuffed-peppers-with-tomato-basil-cream-sauce/

Leave a Reply

