Honey & Mustard Roasted Cashews

So how about roasted nuts? I used to eat raw almonds by the bagful, but I’ve phased out of that (probably because I’m a grown-up now and my husband pays for all my almonds, and they aren’t cheap). Every now and then, though, I do like to have some flavor on my nuts. I’m a die-hard fan of Sahale – please don’t tell me anything negative about them, because I want to eat their nuts forever. Even better is when we can make something like that at home!

I particularly liked that Joy used cashews. I think they’re an overlooked nut. Neglected. Like a little unloved child. And really, they’re so versatile! But maybe that’s what gets them overlooked; people are always soaking them and making them into cheese and yogurt. They really are good just as nuts.

Try them smothered in honey and mustard powder and roasted for 10 minutes. You’ll see.

http://joythebaker.com/2014/02/honey-and-mustard-roasted-cashews/

Leave a Reply

