Savory Maple & Dijon Pot Roast

A few weeks ago, we had a couple over for dinner. They are in my grandparents’ generation, and the man is an avid hunter. I figured red meat was the way to go. Because it’s still pretty chilly outside, the grill did not seem the ideal option. The only other way I cook beef is in my slow cooker. I tried out this recipe, and it was a huge hit. In fact, our hunter even took seconds. 😀

Besides, maple and mustard? That’s like a match made in heaven, right?

I served this up with roasted potatoes and steamed broccoli (don’t make it mushy!). A hunk of good Italian bread would probably have been perfect on the side, now that I think about it. Oh well. Can’t win them all.

http://www.thekitchn.com/slow-cooker-recipe-savory-mapledijon-pot-roast-recipes-from-the-kitchn-199490

Leave a Reply

