Strawberry Coconut Muffins with Chia Seeds

It’s rather difficult to find a good muffin that holds onto its moisture, doesn’t dry out, and can be made gluten-free without too much trouble. Trust me. I’ve tried a few. This one worked brilliantly! The recipe is a keeper.

I even used frozen berries instead of fresh! How cool is that!? It’s like we can have berry muffins whenever we want. (!)

I didn’t have any cacao nibs to sprinkle, but I chunked up some chocolate. 😀 That went over well.

I really only wish I hadn’t made these for an event, so that there would be seven of them still sitting in my freezer for breakfast tomorrow.

http://www.cookrepublic.com/recipe-archive/strawberry-coconut-muffins-with-chia-seeds/

Leave a Reply

