Chickpea Dumplings in Curry Sauce

My sister, Christine, sent me this recipe. Odd, seeing as she didn’t used to be an onion fan (the recipe uses an entire one, and it’s not like we’re caramelizing it…) and she certainly doesn’t eat curry. However, it was absolutely delicious in my book, and I’m always looking for a good way to use my chickpea flour.

Christine used cashewgurt to make hers vegan and said it worked great. I followed the recipe pretty exactly, and it was also great. 😉 So do what you will! This dish has quite a lot of flavor, and it packs some heat. Watch out.

http://www.vegetarianventures.com/2013/09/22/chickpea-dumplings-in-curry-tomato-sauce/#.Uxdc33nIXG6

Leave a Reply

