Summer Spice Bircher Muesli

Hello, all. It’s been a while! Believe it or not, I haven’t stopped cooking. I just took a break from posting what I’m cooking. But perhaps we can change that! Starting today. 🙂 How about some muesli?

I know you’re getting thrown off by that word up there: summer. What’s up with that? I think the reason is that the blogger whose recipe this is actually lives in Australia. So it’s summer over there. However! No big. My sister and I made up a batch of this stuff, and it’s just as tasty in the winter, sans mango. I used frozen berries and fresh blackberries, instead. Are blackberries in season somewhere? They looked beautiful at Trader Joe’s. Had to have them.

Love love love muesli. I love that you can make a batch and it can sit on your shelf for a while, because it’s dry. THEN you can mix it with the yogurt and milk (I used almond and coconut milks when I made it) and have it every day for an easy breakfast. It makes quite a lot!

http://www.cookrepublic.com/recipe-archive/summer-spice-bircher-muesli/

Leave a Reply

