Espresso Glazed Doughnuts

For those of you who eat carrot cake only for the cream cheese frosting…this one’s for you.

Not that espresso doughnuts have anything at all to do with carrot cake. But the cream cheese “glaze” on these things…! I could eat it plain, but I’ll hold back.

Once again, I did have a little trouble with my doughnuts tending to fall apart, but since that’s kind of their charm – they’re so fluffy – I can deal. Handle with care. Let them cool a while. Be nice.

Double the glaze recipe. You’ll thank me later.

http://www.shutterbean.com/2013/baked-espresso-glazed-doughnuts/

Leave a Reply

