Maple Ginger Rice Pudding

My husband and I entertained houseguests recently, the first to be in our new home! They were all the way from Canada, and brought a HUGE jug of maple syrup as a hostess gift. Best. Hostess Gift. Ever.

As it happened, I had already whipped up this rice pudding for one of our breakfasts, and had been wondering if my meager amount of maple syrup would suffice for the four of us. Imagine my relief when my guests presented their gift, just the evening before we had this for breakfast! Sweet.

In the most literal sense. Hehe.

Anyway – good stuff! I’m betting the crumbled gingersnaps would make it even better. Do that if you have them. And super easy! You can make rice pudding with any rice, but short grain is better, and arborio is the best. But if you want it healthier or higher in fiber or anything, use brown. It won’t be the same, but it will still taste good. šŸ™‚

http://joythebaker.com/2013/10/maple-ginger-rice-pudding/

P.S. – I used coconut milk instead! Yum.

One thought on “Maple Ginger Rice Pudding

  1. Goody! I am so going to make this, however, I can only hope and pray that it tastes as good as when we ate it in your charming home Julianna! šŸ™‚ We miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

