Chocolate Coconut Muffins

I like chocolate and coconut together, don’t you? Good stuff.

So this recipe uses coconut flour. If you made the coconut banana muffins recipe I posted back in July, you may have a half-empty bag stashed in your refrigerator, waiting to be used, as I did. I don’t come across very many recipes that use coconut flour.

Besides the coconut flour, the rest of the ingredients are basic – you probably have them all. I used regular sugar instead of coconut sugar.

These are kind of like brownies. But they’re called muffins, so you can eat them for breakfast with impunity. 🙂

This recipe is from Chocolate & Zucchini, a blog written by Clotilde Dusoulier. She lives in *Paris*. I want to own everything she has ever written. They are on my Amazon wish list.

http://chocolateandzucchini.com/archives/2011/06/chocolate_coconut_muffins_gluten-free_dairy-free.php

Leave a Reply

