Cauliflower Pizza

It’s all the rage. If you follow any cooking blogs at all, I’m willing to bet you’ve seen a recipe for a cauliflower pizza crust. But I’ve been on the lookout for a dairy-free version, and I hadn’t found anything. Almost all the cauliflower crusts out there are bound with egg and cheese. And hey – if you can have cheese, by all means, have your cheese. Put it in the pizza crust AND on top of it. But if not, read on.

Green Kitchen Stories has, once again, saved my life. Their pizza crust was delicious and bready, and even has a fully vegan option, replacing the eggs with chia seeds. I’m not vegan, so I went with the eggs, but let me know how the chia thing works out for you.

I topped mine with homemade basil pesto, corn, and roasted garlic. I’ll admit to missing my cheese just a bit, but I’m almost certain I’ll make this again after we’re off our diet – complete with hunks of feta or a sprinkle of mozzarella. It will be even better. 🙂

Also, this made a full baking sheet of pizza. That’s a really nice amount. And I mixed it all up in the morning, popped it into the refrigerator, and then baked it that evening – worked great! A bit of liquid had collected in the bowl, which I poured off before shaping my crust and baking it. Just a little time-saving tip for us busy homemakers. 😉

http://www.greenkitchenstories.com/green-pizza-with-a-cauliflower-base/

One thought on “Cauliflower Pizza

Leave a Reply

