Chili Cheese Fries

A quick follow-up to my previous post, because why would we serve patties that *look* like enormous hamburgers, but are, in fact, only grains and vegetables (sure to be just a little, tiny bit disappointing to any normal man) without fries?

These fries were brought to my attention by Leite’s Culinaria, but were submitted thereto (did I really just type that…wow, I’m such a nerd) by Joy of Joy the Baker. Who is one of my favorites!

And the cool thing is that they taste like chili (which reads MEAT), but don’t use any meat, so they’re a really great accompaniment to vegetables, such as the aforementioned (wow, there I go again) veggie burgers.

May I mention that I didn’t have Worcestershire sauce on hand, so I substituted barbecue sauce – YES. And I don’t ever buy grill seasoning mixes, so I did a little salt and a little dried onion. You need to make these this weekend.

http://leitesculinaria.com/79959/recipes-chili-cheese-fries.html

Joshua says: 10 out of 10! YES! I loved them, and I don’t like french fries. I much prefer sweet potato fries, which may actually work great in this recipe, come to think of it.

Leave a Reply

