Chicken and Kale Pizza Bake

Now aren’t those words just mind-grabbing?? No? Oh, sure they are. I’m always wondering how to fit more kale in my diet…that stuff can be a bit nasty. But this recipe did some wonderful things with it.

Basically, you brown chicken and sauté kale in a frying pan, and then top with sauce and cheese, like a pizza! How cool is that?! You stick it in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese and cook the chicken, and it’s quite tasty.

I’m not quite sure how much chicken you’re actually supposed to use, although I suspect it’s four boneless, skinless, chicken breast halves, which is not exactly what the recipe reads. I cut it in half, anyway, and I also topped ours with ice-cream-scoops of ricotta cheese after baking. YUM.

http://www.savvymom.ca/index.php/eatsavvy/meals/chicken-and-kale-pizza-bake

Joshua says: 9 out of 10. He loved the way the kale was done (not a huge kale fan), and raved about the whole meal, but I unfortunately salted his too heavily. Me, I like a lot of salt. I’d probably bring a salt shaker to the Dead Sea. But Joshua is more normal. Next time, I told him, I won’t salt it at all, and he can add his own. I thought mine was perfect. 😛

Leave a Reply

