Dark Chocolate Chunk Cheesecake Baked Oatmeal

As I write this, I’m thinking of my little sister, Mary. She’s not so little anymore – she’s the sister with whom I do my podcast each week. She’ll be 19 next month. But there’s something about baked oatmeal and Mary that go together. She makes a mean baked oatmeal. So Mary, this is a twist on a classic for you to try! Yum!

I used cream cheese instead of mascarpone. Pretty similar, I think.

Also, I don’t know how Jessica made this with 2 cups of oats in a 9×9″ baking dish. I have to think that would make a really thin, flat baked oatmeal. Feel free to try it, though. I doubled the recipe and still put it in a 9×9″ baking dish, but it was admittedly a little too full. It spilled just a bit over the edges as it baked, but I caught it was a baking sheet. #win

I didn’t double the chocolate or the cheese. I did add a handful of dried cherries, just because I could. Black forest, anyone?

It was awesome leftover, too.

http://www.howsweeteats.com/2013/08/dark-chocolate-chunk-cheesecake-baked-oatmeal/

One thought on “Dark Chocolate Chunk Cheesecake Baked Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

